The fee structure for California Lemon Law attorneys varies, but most (including Cali Lemon Lawyers by Prestige Legal Solutions, P.C.) charge a contingency fee, which means that you only pay the attorney if you win your case. The contingency fee is typically a percentage of the total compensation awarded to you. In some cases, the attorney may also charge additional fees for out-of-pocket expenses, such as filing fees, deposition costs, and expert witness fees.
The California Lemon Law permits you to recover legal fees and costs in full from the manufacturer. Some lawyers charge an hourly of anywhere between $400 to $600 per hour, while others simply take a percentage of the settlement. Either way, you will not have to pay these costs.
During your free consultation, we will review your case and determine if you qualify for a lemon law claim. If you do qualify, our team of legal professionals will work to advocate for you and help guide you through the process. We will also explain the net take-home recovery, including the manufacturer’s refund of the down payment and satisfaction of the loan amount, less any pertinent deductions such as the statutory mileage offset.
If the claim is not successful, you as the client do not have to pay any fees. This can make it more affordable for you to pursue a lemon law claim and provide peace of mind.
At Cali Lemon Lawyers, we believe that everyone deserves access to high-quality legal representation, regardless of their financial situation. That’s why we offer a free initial consultation to review your case and discuss the costs associated with hiring a California Lemon Law attorney.
We are committed to providing our clients with the highest level of legal representation. Our attorneys have a deep understanding of the California Lemon Law and will work tirelessly to ensure that your rights are protected. Our clients have consistently rated us highly for our professionalism, knowledge, and dedication to their cases.
A contingency fee is a type of fee arrangement where the client will never have to pay anything upfront as the attorney will only get paid if the client is successful in their case. Additionally, when the time comes for the attorney to get paid, the law in California requires the manufacturer to pay the attorney fees and costs directly to the attorney.
No, there are no up-front costs associated with a California Lemon Law case. You will not be required to pay any fees until your case is successfully resolved.
In order for your lease or purchase to qualify under the statute of your state’s lemon laws, you must:
If you want to ensure that you qualify under your state’s lemon laws, then you should avoid:
Consumer protection laws in California and nationwide actively protect buyers of vehicles and other consumer goods. They hold a particular importance when purchasing or leasing a new vehicle. The California Lemon Law grants legal rights to those who find themselves with a vehicle that continually fails to function properly, providing a pathway to seek resolution and potential compensation.
© 2023 All Rights Reserved.